On Thursday, at 5pm UK time / noon ET / 9 am Pacific, the BMJ will host a tweetchat under their #BMJDebate hashtag, adding to the ongoing debate about how and when patients can be compensated for their contributions to improving healthcare.

Please read editor Tessa Richards’s post on how this arose. It includes many thoughts from the dozens of members of the BMJ Patient Advisory Panel from many countries. I guarantee you’ll be informed and surprised by the different perspectives!

 

 

 

Donate